Table Actions & Navigation
This page explains how to interact with the workflow table using the Table Toolbar, the Right-Click menu, and keyboard or mouse navigation. You’ll find descriptions of all available toolbar buttons, context menu actions, and shortcuts for efficiently navigating and managing workflows within the table.
Workflow Table Toolbar
The available toolbar options vary depending on the number of workflows selected. The table below outlines the actions you can take when:
No workflows are selected
One workflow is selected
Multiple workflows are selected
No workflows are selected | |
|---|---|
Button | Description |
Search | Allows you to search the text of all columns. |
Add workflow | Adds a new workflow by inserting a row into the workflow table. This button opens the Add Workflow dialog, where you can rename the workflow. If any agent configurations have been set as configurable per workflow, in the workflow properties, you will also be able to set those fields during this step. For more information, see Workflow Properties |
Add workflows | Creates multiple new workflows. The Add Workflow dialog is not opened when this option is selected; instead, a smaller dialog is opened where you enter the number of workflows you want to create. You will need to configure each workflow separately. |
Export | Opens an export dialog where you select and save workflow configurations in a file. With this export file, you transfer and update workflow table data either on your current machine or on a different client. The export file can be created in the following format:
The Exported fields that contain profiles are given a unique string identifier. The ID and Name fields are exported as well. In the export file, External References are enclosed in braces ({}) and preceded by a dollar symbol ($), for example, |
Import | Opens an import dialog where you can import an exported file. This file might contain, for example, data that has been saved in the workflow table, locally or on a different client. This action supports the following file formats:
Selecting Keep old workflows will result in the contents of the file being appended into the workflow table. Selecting Save before import will save the workflow configuration before proceeding with the import. This is so you can roll back to the previous version in case the import fails. Importing a table may result in any of the following scenarios:
Note!
|
One workflow is selected | |
Note! | |
Button | Description |
Clear | Clears the currently selected row so that it is not selected anymore. |
Edit | Opens the Edit Workflow dialog, where you can edit the agent configuration field values that have been set to be configurable per workflow. SeeWorkflow Properties for more information on per workflow type fields. |
Delete | Removes the entire workflow and all configurations associated with the selected row. If removed, the ID number of that workflow will not be reused in another workflow. |
Validation Message | Opens a dialog that shows any validation issues. |
Duplicate | Duplicates the selected workflow(s). |
Multiple workflows are selected | |
Option | Description |
Clear | Clears all currently selected row(s). |
Delete | Removes the entire workflow and all configurations associated with the selected rows. If removed, the ID of that workflow will not be used again in that workflow configuration. |
Duplicate | Duplicates the selected workflow(s). |
Right-Click Menu
Right-click on a cell in the table to open up the right-click menu. The following options are available:
Option | Description |
|---|---|
Edit | Opens the Edit Workflow dialog, where you can edit the agent configuration field values that have been set to be configurable per workflow. For more information on per workflow, refer to Workflow Properties. |
Delete | Removes the workflow from the table. If removed, the ID of that workflow will not be used again in that workflow configuration. To remove more than one workflow, select all the relevant rows and click Delete. |
Duplicate | Duplicates the workflow |
Show Validation Message | Opens an Information dialog where a message regarding the validity of the template, workflow, and cell is shown. |
Show specific References | Shows configurations and users connected with the workflow. See Reference Viewer in https://infozone.atlassian.net/wiki/x/r4VBIg. |
Inline Editing
Some cells in the workflow table can be edited directly using inline editing, allowing you to make quick changes without opening the full Edit Workflow dialog. There are two ways to start inline editing:
Double-click on a cell.
Navigate to a cell using the arrow keys or Tab key, then press Enter/Return.
Note!
If a cell’s contents are too complex for inline editing, the Edit Workflow dialog will open automatically when you attempt to edit the cell.
Note!
For some values, such as checkboxes (booleans) or when changes are confirmed in a dialog, your edits are saved automatically without needing to press Enter. In these cases, the selection stays on the cell you are editing.
Keyboard and Mouse Actions
Hint!
Click on the table first to activate keyboard navigation.
You can also scroll through the table (up/down and left/right) using a laptop trackpad. Note that this feature may not be available on all desktop PCs.
Key/Button (Windows) | Key/Button (Mac) | Action |
|---|---|---|
Arrow Keys | Arrow Keys | Move the selection up, down, left, or right between cells in the table. |
Enter / Return | Return | Opens the selected cell for inline editing, or the Edit Workflow dialog if required. |
Esc (Escape) | Esc (Escape) | Exit the current cell editor or close an open dialog without saving changes. |
Tab | Tab | If a cell contains multiple items, Tab moves down through the items in the cell. Once you reach the last item, pressing Tab again saves your changes, closes the cell editor, and moves to the next cell on the right. Use Shift+Tab to move to the cell on the left. |
Shift + Tab | Shift + Tab | Move to the cell on the left. |
Double-click | Double-click | Open the selected cell for inline editing or open a dialog box if required. |
Note!
If your workflow includes a password field and you have enabled the “Remember Password” option in your browser, the browser may autofill the “Search” textbox on the workflow table. This can unintentionally filter your table rows based on the autofilled text. As this is a browser-specific behavior, it cannot be resolved through the application.
If you encounter this issue, you can resolve it by either disabling the “Remember Password” feature in your browser settings or by entering a space in the “Search” field.